Bloggers and Twitter: Are There Rules I Don’t Know About?

I’ve been a user for about 4 years, but it’s only in the last couple of years I’ve been extremely active on it – especially since I started blogging.

But there are things to do with the Twittersphere + Blogosphere that I just can’t quite get my head around and just don’t understand so I’m hoping to get some answers that will shed a bit of light on it.

The blogging world is based on community and support (supposedly), showcasing our work while forming networks and building our following base. So why is it that many bloggers just don’t follow back?

Bloggers: How do you choose who to follow and who not to follow? Do you have some sort of selective profiling system?

I’ve always felt it rude not to follow a fellow blogger back, I’m beginning to think I’m alone in this way of thinking or im just too polite for my own damn good.

Don’t get me wrong, I have my own Twitter rules:  No following egg pictures/spam bots/annoying sales & marketing companies/businesses that look fake and anything that has nothing to do with my likes and hobbies.

I’ve also noticed a certain circle of bloggers will only retweet from that said circle – I feel sorry for the newbies as I think this is what scares them off.

it doesn’t just end there though, the same applies to replies. Favorites are great but (if you’re too busy) even a one word answer would suffice sometimes – no?

Speak to me fashion beauty lifestyle health whatever kind of blogger you are. Tell me why you don’t follow or reply back?

XO

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you <3

