Do Bitches Even Know They Are Bitches?

I’ve always believed there is a difference between being ‘bitchy’ and being a ‘bitch’.

Bitchy = Out of character cattiness, one off remarks possibly sparked by bad moods, PMS, not intentionally wanting to cause hurt, thoughtlessness.

I have been bitchy in my life especially when I was younger being pissed off and feeling that a gal pal had offended me, done me wrong so I would retaliate by defending myself this way.

Now that I’m older my way of thinking has changed and so too is how I deal with situations

Bitch = Being very aware of your hurtful actions/words/thoughts. Knowing full well they could be hurtful but not caring, showing no remorse.

But now I’m wondering if my belief is wrong. Do some people not realise they are a B? Are they surrounded by a circle of people who regard certain types of behaviour the norm therefore, OK? Even if it has annoyed or upset someone?

I’m finding time and time again, that unfortunately this has been the cases or cases, that a regular nice enough person can do or say things or think a certain way when in the presence of not-even peers, ones who actually should know better… Family members, older generations, next door neighbours, the lady in the salon.

My point being that it isn’t peer pressure, it’s almost a gospel thought process from trustworthy, wise, older relatives that impressions some individuals almost like a brain-washing into doing something they think is funny or acceptable. But you would never in a million years be able to confront them with this as you would be told “I have a mind of my own”.

I feel sometimes subliminally we don’t realise how impressionable we adults are. Good, positive vibes rub off on us when surrounded by happy, positive souls and it is the same for negative.

So, back to the title question.
Do Bitches Even Know That They Are Bitches?
Maybe, not. Maybe they think that it is normal behaviour because it is all they’ve known, grown-up with and been shown. But give them a dose of the same medicine and you are fucked.

XO

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you <3

